Tuesday, November 6, 2007

SEA Games Polo Teams

Polo is being played in the South East Asian Games for the first time since 1983 in Singapore, when Malaysia won the gold medal.

This year's SEA Games tournament is a 4 to 6 goal tournament, meaning that all teams entered have to play off that handicap range. There are five teams entered for the SEA Games Polo: Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines and Malaysia. The format of play is on a league basis, with a the top two teams then meeting in finals to decide gold, silver and bronze medals.

All matches will be played at VR Sports Club in Samut Prakarn, near Bangkok's new Suvarnabhumi airport.

Each country can register up to six players in their team. The four players for each match is declared the day before the matches.

Here the team list and players :

No comments: